RSS

Hump Day Thoughts on Sports – 11/7/12

07 Nov

by Steve Farace

Don’t you just hate being sick? My immune system has been attacked and I’m suffering right now. You know what I’m talking about. It starts with a sore throat and then you get stuffy all over – starts in your nose and then takes up your entire head. I don’t get sick too often, but when I do I always feel like I’m on my death-bed. Ah, the perks of having a nurse as a wife! I got the hook-up on some antibiotics and I should be on the road to recovery in no time! Damn things better hurry up and work, I’ve got a podcast to do tomorrow! Gotta love the cheap plug!

The NBA is officially back and has been for a little over a week now. There are a few surprises out there and there are some things that people see as surprises, but maybe shouldn’t. The Lakers, Knicks and Nets should not be surprises right now. Two of those teams have had no time to mesh and the other has had that time – finally. James Harden has been an absolute beast (until tonight). Lebron and company are playing very well together already and are the Knicks better off without Stoudemire? I’m not going there right now – I’m sick, remember!

Hockey = White. Hot. Garbage. When should I take this down? How about NEVER.


The Mets came to an agreement with Jason Bay today to get him the hell out-of-town. Finally! What a bust! I tried to rationalize the deal at the beginning and gave him a lot of chances as a Met fan, but that turned to apathy last year and I’m really excited that he’s gone!

The Falcons are still undefeated, eh? Well, they’ve got themselves a challenge this week as they head to New Orleans to play the rival Saints. This is going to be one hell of a test for them even though the Saints have not exactly been the best of teams this year? How many of you guys think the Falcons will be handed their first loss of the year this week?

That’s all I have the energy for this week. Go Giants!

That’s about all for this week! Hope your hump day is going well and that you’re on your way to an enjoyable weekend! If I missed something or if you’d like to battle it out on something you didn’t agree with feel free to leave a comment

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Comment away!

 
