RSS

We Have a Wizard of Oz Prequel

14 Jul

Scott here.  Did you ever sit back on your couch and watch The Wizard of Oz and wonder how it all got started? Maybe for a brief moment in time you wanted to know how that creepy old guy behind the curtain ended up at the tail end of the yellow brick road? Yeah, me neither.  Don’t get wrong, I think the idea has some potential.  Sam Raimi owes us all after Spider-Man 3.  It’s just the title. Oz the Great and Powerful.  Am I the only one who thinks this is the most ridiculous title for a Wizard of Oz prequel? I won’t be buying tickets for this one.  It’s like ordering a “Moons Over My Hammy” sandwich at Denny’s.  I would much rather point to the delicious picture on the Menu.  I’m not going to humiliate myself by saying the actual words.  If you think I’m crazy, try practicing it for yourself.  “Um, Yeah, Can I have two tickets for…Oz the Great and Powerful?” Doesn’t work.  Now that we got that out-of-the-way, here is the trailer for OZ THE GREAT AND POWERFUL. (Seductive voice) Enjoy!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on July 14, 2012 in Movies, Scott Peterson, Trailers

 

Tags: , , , ,

6 responses to “We Have a Wizard of Oz Prequel

  1. kamillaberdin

    July 14, 2012 at 11:57 am

    I loved reading ‘Wicked’ as the story of the Wicked Witch so I hope that this pre-prequel? is just as interesting. I think it has some potential so I hope that it lives up to its name.

     
    • CineSportsTalk

      July 14, 2012 at 12:04 pm

      Have you seen Wicked the musical? It was fantastic.

       
      • kamillaberdin

        July 14, 2012 at 12:14 pm

        I wish I did 😦 I hope that it returns again since it’s a very popular book-movie.

         
      • CineSportsTalk

        July 14, 2012 at 12:19 pm

        Yes you should definitely go and see it!

         
  2. Kelly O'Brien

    July 14, 2012 at 3:56 pm

    Wicked the musical is absolutely fantastic! The book has been on my to-read list also.

    I thing the trailer looks good, will be interesting to see how this pans out!

     
  3. Lauren Peterson (@LaurenSStanley)

    July 14, 2012 at 5:11 pm

    I agree with Scott. The name does leave a little to be desired , but after watching the preview it looks great. I’m pleasantly surprised by it. I think we should all go order a “Moons Over My Hammy” and get ready for “Oz the Great And Powerful”. On the plus side, if it does stink James Franco is always cute to look at 🙂

     

Comment away!

 
