RSS

New Release Tuesday – 5/8/12

07 May

Underworld: Awakening

Kate Beckinsale, star of the first two films, returns in her lead role as the vampire warrioress Selene, who escapes imprisonment to find herself in a world where humans have discovered the existence of both Vampire and Lycan clans, and are conducting an all-out war to eradicate both immortal species. — (C) Official Site

Scott’s Take – 2 Stars

I think audiences are officially out of the Underworld franchise.  I know at least I am.  I saw this film on an airplane and it cured my insomnia.  Don’t go out of your way to seek out this one.

Steve’s Take

Honestly I have not bothered with this series since the first one. If I catch this one it will be on a boring weekday when my wife is working after my son passes out for the night.

The Vow

A newlywed couple recovers from a car accident that puts the wife in a coma. Waking up with severe memory loss, her husband endeavors to win her heart again. — (C) Sony Pictures

Scott’s Take – 2 Stars

The Vow is a paint by numbers chick flick that made me groan about 45 minutes in it’s running time.  The good news? You can get through about 45 minutes of it’s running time.  Man up men.  It’s time to put in some quality time!

Steve’s Take

Check out my review here!

Next Week

That’s all we have for this week.  Next week we have Liam Neeson in The Grey, Some teens with super powers in Chronicle, Katherine Heigl in One for the Money, and the piss poor The Devil Inside. Enjoy your week!

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “New Release Tuesday – 5/8/12

  1. youjivinmeturkey

    May 7, 2012 at 9:42 pm

    I’m Still Wanting To See Underworld: Awakening, Actually.
    They’re Usually “Acceptable” Enough To Say, “It Was Worth A Watchin’. Wow, It Seemed A Little Longer Than That. But It Was Acceptable.” So I’ll Have To Let Ya Know If It Stands Up To Those Limited Standards hahahaha
    -BRAD

     
    • CineSportsTalk

      May 7, 2012 at 9:44 pm

      Excellent! We look forward to hearing what you think! I think people have really tired of the series, though. Steve.

       

Comment away!

 
