RSS

Hall Pass Review

09 Mar

By Steve Farace

This is the movie to see if you are a married man. Take all of your married guy friends and take a trip to your nearest theater and watch this movie. Rick (Owen Wilson) and Fred (Jason Sudeikis) are a couple of married guys that think they still have it. By “it” of course I mean the looks and appeal to attract young and hot women and eventually sleep with them. Once they aggravate their wives enough they are rewarded with hall passes. So let me get this straight as a newly married man…aggravate my wife enough and I will be relieved of my husbandly duties for a week? Sign me up! My wife will read this later and I will pay dearly, but hey it is all for the cause of CineSportsTalk.com (cheap plug).

HallPass

Anywho, once they get that hall pass, they really don’t know what to do with themselves or how to act around women. Remember this when you see the movie and you hear all of the awesome pick up lines. The movie is hilarious at times and very insightful when it comes to these guys being the crash test dummies for this hall pass idea. It really makes you think if you were given the opportunity to take advantage of the so call hall pass, would you take it?

Aside from 2 unnecessary scenes (at least for me and probably 87.3% of the guys out there), I would say this is an easy A- and if those 2 scenes I spoke about earlier have a big affect on you I could slip this down to a B+. Enjoy the movie…

Final Word – 3 1/2 Stars

 
 

Comment away!

 
